Home / Compare / Do I need a job offer
Do I need a job offer for these immigration routes?
Do I need a job offer? Three states, kept apart. A record either states a job offer is required, states it is not, or says nothing at all — and nothing at all is not a no.
10 routes match this filter.
The authority states a job offer is not required
- Express Entry — Canadian Experience Class
Canada
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-16
- Quebec — Skilled Worker Selection (PSTQ)
Canada
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-08-16
- Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ)
Canada
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-08-16
- Quebec — Investor Program
Canada
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- CAD 18,241
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-08-16
- Quebec — Entrepreneur Program
Canada
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- CAD 1,272
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-08-16
- Quebec — Self-employed Worker Program
Canada
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- CAD 1,272
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-08-16
- Visto de residência para atividade profissional prestada de forma remota (nómada digital)
Portugal
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; permanent residence is a later application after 60 months
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Agência para a Integração, Migrações e Asilo, I.P. · verified 2026-08-15
- Visto de residência para reformados, religiosos e pessoas que vivem de rendimentos próprios
Portugal
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; permanent residence is a later application after 60 months
- Application fee
- EUR 90
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Governo de Portugal (gov.pt) · verified 2026-08-15
- Visto de residência para estudo, intercâmbio, estágio ou voluntariado
Portugal
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- EUR 90
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Governo de Portugal (gov.pt) · verified 2026-08-15
- Residence permit for study (institution- or parent-sponsored)
United Arab Emirates
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- AED 200
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Official Platform of the UAE Government (u.ae) · verified 2026-08-15
The authority states a job offer is required
A job offer is required for these routes.
- EU Blue Card
Germany
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; permanent residence is a later application after 21 months
- Application fee
- EUR 75
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Federal Government (Make it in Germany) · verified 2026-08-15
- Critical Skills Employment Permit
Ireland
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- EUR 1,000
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Enterprise, Tourism and Employment (Employment Permits Section; pages still branded DETE) · verified 2026-08-15
- Highly skilled migrant
Netherlands
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; permanent residence is a later application after 60 months
- Application fee
- EUR 423
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration and Naturalisation Service · verified 2026-08-15
- Skilled Migrant Category Resident Visa
New Zealand
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- From NZD 6,450
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration New Zealand · verified 2026-08-15
- Work permit (employee)
Sweden
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; permanent residence is a later application after 48 months
- Application fee
- SEK 2,200
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Swedish Migration Agency (Migrationsverket) · verified 2026-08-15
- Golden Residence — specialised / skilled workers (Dubai GDRFA track)
United Arab Emirates
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- AED 1,100
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs – Dubai · verified 2026-08-15
- Private-sector employment residence (employer-sponsored)
United Arab Emirates
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- AED 200
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs – Dubai · verified 2026-08-15
- Skilled Worker Visa
United Kingdom
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; permanent residence is a later application after 60 months
- Application fee
- From GBP 819
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: UK Visas and Immigration · verified 2026-08-15
Not stated
The verified record does not state whether a job offer is required. Absence of the field is not a no — check the official source below.
- Student Visa (subclass 500)
Australia
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-14
- Skilled Independent Visa (subclass 189)
Australia
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-14
- Skilled Nominated Visa (subclass 190)
Australia
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-14
- Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (subclass 491)
Australia
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; subclass 191 after 36 months only if the holder complied with this visa's conditions for the whole period held
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-16
- Permanent Residence (Skilled Regional) Visa (subclass 191)
Australia
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-16
- Express Entry — Federal Skilled Worker
Canada
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-15
- Express Entry — Federal Skilled Trades
Canada
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-16
- Provincial Nominee Program (PNP)
Canada
- Residency
- Permanent residence on grant
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-15
- Study Permit → PGWP
Canada
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- CAD 150
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-15
- Student residence permit
Germany
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- EUR 75
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Federal Government (Make it in Germany) · verified 2026-08-15
- Opportunity Card (Chancenkarte)
Germany
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- EUR 75
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Federal Government (Make it in Germany) · verified 2026-08-15
- Third Level Graduate Programme (Stamp 1G)
Ireland
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- EUR 300
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration Service Delivery, Department of Justice, Home Affairs and Migration · verified 2026-08-15
- Orientation year for highly educated persons
Netherlands
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- EUR 254
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration and Naturalisation Service · verified 2026-08-15
- Student residence permit for university or higher professional education
Netherlands
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- EUR 254
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration and Naturalisation Service · verified 2026-08-15
- Fee Paying Student Visa
New Zealand
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- From NZD 850
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration New Zealand · verified 2026-08-15
- Residence permit for studies at higher education
Sweden
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- SEK 1,500
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Swedish Migration Agency (Migrationsverket) · verified 2026-08-15
- Residence permit to run your own business
Sweden
- Residency
- Temporary on grant; permanent residence is a later application after 24 months
- Application fee
- SEK 2,000
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Swedish Migration Agency (Migrationsverket) · verified 2026-08-15
- Student Visa
United Kingdom
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- GBP 558
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: UK Visas and Immigration · verified 2026-08-15
- High Potential Individual Visa
United Kingdom
- Residency
- Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
- Application fee
- GBP 880
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: UK Visas and Immigration · verified 2026-08-15
Other comparisons: How long these routes take · Which routes grant permanent residence on grant · Which routes lead to permanent residence later · What score do I need · How much these routes cost to apply for · How much money I have to show · What salary or income I need · What age rules apply · What language score or level I need · Do these study routes lead to permanent residence · Which routes do not lead to permanent residence on their own
Disclaimer: Viovena is an informational planning tool for immigration pathways and eligibility estimates. It is NOT a registered immigration agency, legal advisor, or licensed consultant. Visa decisions belong solely to government authorities — we do not guarantee approvals. All match scores and timelines are estimates for planning purposes only. Always verify requirements, fees, and processing times on official government websites before applying.