Home / Compare / Which routes grant permanent residence on grant
Which routes grant permanent residence on the day they are granted?
These are the verified routes where the authority grants permanent residence itself, with no later provisional stage. The wording each authority uses is on the route page.
8 routes match this filter.
Permanent residence on the day of grant
- Skilled Independent Visa (subclass 189)
Australia
- Job offer
- Not stated
- Points
- At least 65
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Funds
- Not stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-14
- Skilled Nominated Visa (subclass 190)
Australia
- Job offer
- Not stated
- Points
- At least 65
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Funds
- Not stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-14
- Permanent Residence (Skilled Regional) Visa (subclass 191)
Australia
- Job offer
- Not stated
- Points
- No threshold published
- Application fee
- No amount stored
- Funds
- Not stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Department of Home Affairs · verified 2026-08-16
- Express Entry — Federal Skilled Worker
Canada
- Job offer
- Not stated
- Points
- At least 67
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Funds
- From CAD 15,263
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-15
- Express Entry — Canadian Experience Class
Canada
- Job offer
- Not required
- Points
- No threshold published
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Funds
- Not stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-16
- Express Entry — Federal Skilled Trades
Canada
- Job offer
- Not stated
- Points
- No threshold published
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Funds
- From CAD 15,263
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-16
- Provincial Nominee Program (PNP)
Canada
- Job offer
- Not stated
- Points
- No threshold published
- Application fee
- CAD 1,590
- Funds
- Not stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada · verified 2026-08-15
- Skilled Migrant Category Resident Visa
New Zealand
- Job offer
- Required
- Points
- At least 6
- Application fee
- From NZD 6,450
- Funds
- Not stored
- Processing time
- No duration published; the authority points to a guidance tool
Source: Immigration New Zealand · verified 2026-08-15
Other comparisons: How long these routes take · Which routes lead to permanent residence later · Do I need a job offer · What score do I need · How much these routes cost to apply for · How much money I have to show · What salary or income I need · What age rules apply · What language score or level I need · Do these study routes lead to permanent residence · Which routes do not lead to permanent residence on their own
Disclaimer: Viovena is an informational planning tool for immigration pathways and eligibility estimates. It is NOT a registered immigration agency, legal advisor, or licensed consultant. Visa decisions belong solely to government authorities — we do not guarantee approvals. All match scores and timelines are estimates for planning purposes only. Always verify requirements, fees, and processing times on official government websites before applying.