Home / Countries / Canada / Québec / Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ)
← Canada Immigration: Requirements and Costs
Understand this pathway
Canada skilled migration: how long the Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ) takes, what it costs, and whether it leads to permanent residence
Quebec
Quebec experience selection — not a points test
A Quebec selection program for Quebec graduates and temporary foreign workers, not a points test and not Express Entry. Reception in this window is 2 July–31 October 2026. Qualifying diplomas or Quebec work must already have existed on 19 November 2025. A CSQ is not permanent residence. After a CSQ you submit a separate IRCC application; that federal stage has its own medical, security and criminality checks.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
Does Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ) lead to permanent residence?
- Residency
Temporary — not a permanent-residence route on its own
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
Do you need a job offer for Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ)?
- Job offer
Not published on the page we read
Read 2026-09-24. The PEQ hub page does not mention a job offer requirement at all. The previous stored finding “not required” was not supported by that page. This record does not state whether a job offer is required.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
What education does Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ) require?
- Education
PEQ education differs by stream. Diplômés (17 June 2026): « Les diplômes admissibles … sont : Le baccalauréat … La maîtrise (et le MBA); Le doctorat; Le DEC techniques; Le DEP d’une durée de formation de 1 800 heures ou plus; Le DEP suivi d’une ASP … 1 800 heures … Aucun autre type de diplôme n’est admissible. » Travailleurs temporaires page publishes no diploma condition; Gazette 88289 art. 35 (in force 2 July 2026) is work, not a diploma. Reception for Diplômés still requires that Quebec diploma list as of 19 November 2025.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
How much money do you have to show for Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ)?
- Funds
From CAD 3,957
1 adult principal, Contrat d’autonomie financière barème in force 1 January–31 December 2026. Rises with family size (2 adults: 5 803 $; 1 adult + 1 child under 18: 5 318 $; +2 children: 6 002 $; +3 children: 6 687 $; more than 3 children under 18: add 685 $ each; 2 adults + 1/2/3 children under 18: 6 500 $ / 7 016 $ / 7 531 $; more than 3 children under 18: add 516 $ each; add 1 845 $ per dependent child 18 or over).
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
How much does Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ) cost to apply for?
- Application fee
No amount stored
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
How long does Quebec — Quebec Experience Program (PEQ) take to process?
- Processing time
No commitment to a processing time
Open the authority's page for this fact
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
We tell you when we re-read a route you follow, in the note from that check, with the official link.
What does ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration actually require?
Quoted from the pages named beside each rule, not paraphrased.
- Age
Avoir 18 ans ou plus.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
- Language
Diplômés: oral 7+ and written 5+. Travailleurs étrangers temporaires: oral 7+. An accompanying spouse needs oral 4+. The French-medium-study requirement that entered during suspension was withdrawn for Diplômés.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
Not published on the pages we read
We checked for each of these and the page carried no figure. The absence is recorded with the reason, so this page states nothing the authority does not.
Processing time
No fixed processing duration is published on the PEQ hub. The page is stored as the guidance URL.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
Application fee
The selection-application fee page was not opened; no fee is stored.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
Minimum work experience
PEQ work experience differs by stream. Read 2026-09-24. The temporary-worker stream states « occuper un emploi qui répond à ces critères au moment où vous présentez votre demande et pendant au moins 24 des 36 mois qui précèdent » — 24 of the 36 months (FEER 0–3, legal, full-time ≥ 30 paid hours, and holding such a job at the time of the application). Reception on that stream: « une expérience de travail au Québec … d’au moins deux ans, en date du 19 novembre 2025 ». Gazette 88289 art. 35 3°: « au moins 2 ans dans les 3 ans précédant ». The Diplômés stream does not state any work-experience selection condition; Gazette art. 34 publishes none. No single year count is stored.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
The process
How it works
- 1Reception in this window is 2 July–31 October 2026. The lock date is 19 November 2025.
- 2A CSQ is not permanent residence. Quebec selection is separate from Express Entry.
- 3After a CSQ, apply to IRCC. That federal stage has its own medical, security and criminality checks.
What changed when we last checked this record
PEQ hub and both stream pages plus the French page opened 2026-08-16 (last update 17 June 2026). 2026 financial-autonomy barème opened 2026-09-12: 1 adult principal 3 957 $, in force 1 January–31 December 2026. Work-experience years are not stored as a single minimum because the two streams differ. A CSQ is not permanent residence. Recheck flag 2026-09-24: the Diplômés page still prints last update 17 June 2026, while the same page states both a two-year reopening from 2 July 2026 to 2 July 2028 and reception from 2 July to 31 October 2026. That date ambiguity means this session cannot confirm the window was updated after the last verification, so the stored reception window is unchanged.
Source: ministère de l’Immigration, de la Francisation et de l’Intégration · verified 2026-09-24
Estimate against the official table: Do I meet the Québec Experience Program (PEQ) rules?
Other verified Canada routes
- Express Entry — Federal Skilled Worker
- Express Entry — Canadian Experience Class
- Express Entry — Federal Skilled Trades
- Provincial Nominee Program (PNP)
- Study Permit → PGWP
- LMIA-based Work Permit (TFWP)
- Quebec — Skilled Worker Selection (PSTQ)
- Quebec — Investor Program
- Quebec — Entrepreneur Program
- Quebec — Self-employed Worker Program
Where to go next
- Compare this pathway with another — the link stores only pathway ids.
- Compare one published rule across destinations
- Start a free assessment — No account needed. If you are not signed in, your answers stay in this browser and the estimate runs on your device. We do not receive them unless you create an account. Privacy.
This route on comparison pages
Official sources
Disclaimer: Viovena is an informational planning tool for immigration pathways and eligibility estimates. It is NOT a registered immigration agency, legal advisor, or licensed consultant. Visa decisions belong solely to government authorities — we do not guarantee approvals. All profile-fit scores and timelines are estimates for planning purposes only. Always verify requirements, fees, and processing times on official government websites before applying.